Free Shipping on All USA Orders

5 Natural Elements of Ayurveda

Ayurveda state that every living being is created in varying proportions of five natural elements - Air (Vayu), Earth (Prithvi), Water (Jala), Fire (Agni) and Ether (Akasha) 💨🔥🌎💦🔮 When we are in harmony within ourselves, our mind, body and spirit are aligned with the rhythm of nature and universe.

There is an expression in Ayurveda that states, “As is the human body, so is the cosmic body. As is the human mind, so is the cosmic mind.” This essentially describes humans as not separate from nature. They are intimately intertwined and when you open your heart and mind to this, you will find that the universe has been patiently waiting for you to be still, listen, and learn what you have only but forgotten.

In order for us to add value to the outer world, we first need to heal and achieve balance within our inner selves. Five Natural Elements project by Sivalya is an attempt to integrate inner strength and healing into daily lives of our communities. Wearing a crystal jewelry representing your element type, will help you achieve a harmonious balance with nature's rhythm and help achieve your goals.

AIR or VAYU Element 💨


Air is movable, changeable, light, dry, mobile, and dynamic. It represents the capacity for motion and gives flight to ideas or goals. Externally, it is seen as wind; internally, it is the movement of breath, circulation, and nerve impulses within our bodies. The more conscious our breath is, the more conscious our life will be.

💨 Air Zodiac: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

💨 Air Element: Movable, Light, Dynamic

💨 Air Personality: Kind, Joyous, Innovative

💨 Air Symbol: Imagination, Vision, Clarity


EARTH or PRITHVI Element 🌎


Earth is heavy, solid, stable, constant, and rigid. It represents all solid matter and the structure of the universe. Earth gives form to the human body and to all of creation and gratitude for the earth element connects us to the understanding that life is a gift from the divine. We have everything we need to thrive provided by Gaia and are fully sustained and nurtured with her abundance.

🌎 Earth Zodiac: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

🌎 Earth Element: Solid, Stable, Nurturing

🌎 Earth Personality: Dependable, Generous, Communicative

🌎 Earth Symbol: Constant, Solid, Rigid

🌎 Earth Crystals: Amazonite, Citrine


FIRE or AGNI Element 🔥


Fire is hot, light, intense, powerful, and transformative. Externally, we see it as the sun or fire; internally, it drives digestion and cognitive processes and connects us to our inner power. It purifies our mind from doubt and untruth, and guides us from darkness to light.

🔥 Fire Zodiac: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

🔥 Fire Element: Hot, Intense, Transformative

🔥 Fire Personality: Influential, Passionate, Adventurous

🔥 Fire Symbol: Powerful, Intense, Sensual

🔥 Fire Crystals: Garnet, Tigers Eye, Carnelian


WATER or JALA Element 💦


Water is smooth, flowing, cool, and movable, and can also be solid. It transports, connects, and provides protection and nourishment. It reminds us to relax and enjoy navigating through the waves of life. The more we trust and surrender, the more we feel free to openly express our creativity with joy.

💦 Water Zodiac:  Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

💦 Water Element:  Cool, Smooth, Flowing

💦 Water Personality: Influential, Cleansing, Strong

💦 Water Symbol: Universal, Peaceful, Healing

💦 Water Crystals: Aquamarine, Lapis Lazuli


ETHER or AKASHA Element 🔮


Ether is expansive, empty, and has no resistance. It is the source of all matter and houses the space within which it exists. It allows for growth and change to take place is the subtlest of the elements. It is expansive, empty, and has no resistance. It is the source of all matter and houses the space within which it exists. It allows for growth and change to take place. It is the space between your cells, your breath, and your thoughts. As we learn to align ourselves with nature through yoga and meditation, the Akasha will open up to us with its wealth of deep knowledge and immense abundance.


🔮 Ether Zodiac: Present in All Signs

🔮 Ether Element: Expansive, Empty, Subtle

🔮 Ether Personality: Righteous, Meditative, Spiritual

🔮 Ether Symbol: All-Encompassing, Spiritual, Open

🔮 Ether Crystals: Healing, Spirituality, Prosperity


Sivalya’s Natural Elements collection, with its unique combination of gemstone and Sanskrit symbols represents and enhances the property of each element, helping us achieve a harmonious lifestyle. The best way to start connecting with the five elements is to hold them, meditate with them and feel their powers.

 Wear a necklace or bracelet representing the element, that you feel is out of sync within you on any given day. For a harmonized existence, wear all of the natural elements symbols together on a chain, till you feel an overall balanced energy return to your system.


In a world of increasing disconnection and imbalance


to restore personal and collective wellbeing



Subtotal: $0.00

Your cart is currently empty.